Victorian Romance Cover Reveal & Sale!

Today, I’m thrilled to reveal the cover for A Modest Independence, the next book in my Parish Orphans of Devon series! Since the story is set partially in India, the cover features shades of orange and spice, with an auburn-haired Jenny Holloway at its center gazing out over an Indian tea field. It was designed by James Egan.

A Modest Independence will be out on April 23, 2019 in eBook and paperback. The eBook is now available for pre-order at the discounted price of $2.99. The price will go up closer to release. Don’t forget to add it to your Goodreads TBR list! 

NOW AVAILABLE for PRE-ORDER

A Modest Independence
Parish Orphans of Devon, Book 2

Former lady’s companion Jenny Holloway has just been given a modest independence. Now, all she wants is a bit of adventure. A chance to see the world and experience life far outside the restrictive limits of Victorian society. If only London solicitor Tom Finchley wasn’t holding the purse strings…
Find out More or Read an Excerpt

PRE-ORDER TODAY 
eBook: $2.99

Amazon Barnes & Noble | Kobo iBooks 

 


And if you haven’t yet read the first Parish Orphans of Devon book, The Matrimonial Advertisement, now’s your chance! The eBook is on sale from January 28-February 4 for only 99¢.

On Sale Now for 99¢
January 28-February 4

The Matrimonial Advertisement
Parish Orphans of Devon, Book 1

England, 1860. When ex-army captain Justin Thornhill places an advertisement for a wife, the mysterious lady who answers isn’t quite what he was expecting. Find out more or Read an excerpt

eBook: 99¢ $3.99
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks 

Praise for The Matrimonial Advertisement

“For this impressive Victorian romance, Matthews (The Viscount and the Vicar’s Daughter) crafts a tale that sparkles with chemistry…an excellent series launch that will appeal to fans of Loretta Chase and Stephanie Laurens.” -Publishers Weekly

“Matthews’ (The Pug Who Bit Napoleon, 2018, etc.) series opener is a guilty pleasure, brimming with beautiful people, damsels in distress, and an abundance of testosterone…It’s a well-written and engaging story that’s more than just a romance.” -Kirkus Reviews

“Matthews’ (The Viscount and the Vicar’s Daughter) has a knack for creating slow-building chemistry and an intriguing plot with a social history twist.” –Library Journal

“An intriguing plot and a haunting setting leaves the reader immersed in this impressive series launch.” -Barnes & Noble (20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018)


© 2015-2019 Mimi Matthews

For exclusive information on upcoming book releases, giveaways, and other special treats, subscribe to Mimi’s newsletter THE PENNY NOT SO DREADFUL.

You can also connect with Mimi on Facebook and Twitter.

Notify of
Vickie
Guest
Vickie

How stunning, and how much I am looking forward to reading this book! Sighhhhhh

Anne
Guest
Anne

Gorgeous cover,Mimi! Congratulations!
Looking forward to this next book! 😁

Pam Shropshire
Guest
Pam Shropshire

Congratulations! It’s beautiful!

This website uses cookies for a better browsing experience and to analyze site traffic to improve site performance. Find out more about how cookies are used on this site and how you can manage cookies in your browser by reading the Cookie Policy